A few kind words, from a few very kind people.

Sue A.

September 21, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Dustin is a very comprehensive piano teacher. He is incredibly enthused with music and especially the piano. He has higher expectations than her previous two piano teachers. He pushes her not only to learn the notes and rhythms, but to create expressive music.

Laura B.

September 1, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Dustin is an amazing teacher! My two daughters have learned so much in just the year we've been with him. Not only have they learned to play the piano, but they've learned theory and gained confidence to perform in front of others thanks to his help. Dustin is professional, patient, encouraging and he's always done his best to be flexible when we've needed. We definitely recommend him for anyone who seriously wants to learn!

Marijah C.

August 25, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Dustin has an amazing Zen like quality that allows a relaxed environment to learn in. His patience and the way he interacts with my eight year old is really truly amazing. He also has a playful side which I think helps lighten up what can be a somewhat daunting task to a child! It's been a great experience for my daughter and bonus, I get to watch the lessons and learning unfold :) I think it shows that Dustin has truly found his calling as a piano teacher because you can see the passion he has for what he does. Absolutely check him out if you are looking for someone to lead your little one into a love of piano!

Ed C.

August 21, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Dustin Stephens has a quality for applying technical theory over just reading the printed music. He is excellent at drawing the best out of his student because of his desire for them to do their best. His love for the piano is evident in his interaction with his students by making each lesson a fun as well as learning experience. If you are looking for an instructor in the San Antonio area, I could recommend no better. r/Ed

Amanda T.

April 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Laura Breeden

5 out of 5 stars

June 6, 2016

What an incredible year with Dustin at The Brain Garden Piano Studio. My 5-year-old son is reading, writing, and performing music. He is learning to play the piano and also to speak in front of crowds at recitals. It is such a joy to work with such a patience and determined piano teacher. Excellent experience. We plan to enroll all our children as soon as they can reach the keys!

 

Krishna S.

March 30, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Dustin has been a very kind and patient teacher. His love for music and teaching show in his energy, consistent good mood, and smile. He challenges and encourages in equal distribution. His newly renovated piano studio is comfortable and beautiful. No matter your level of music experience, I highly recommend Dustin to be your new piano teacher.

Harold S.

February 25, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Very good job he was knowledgeable and helpful project was A1 I will definitely be back

Daniela K.

April 11, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Dustin Stephens is very patient with my 4 year old. One of the only piano instructors in my area and reasonably priced.

Allyson H.

March 3, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

My daughter has been at Brain Garden w/Dustin for about 8 weeks and she has achieved much working with him. He is patient with her, provides encouraging feedback, and allows her to be expressive which doesn't intimidate her but rather allows her to be an individual even more. He accommodated our schedule conflicts which helped us to stay with piano rather than having to set it aside once again. With his instruction, I believe she will definitely attend the performing arts center of her dreams.

 

Happy Parent!

Feb 7, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

We have had 3 different piano teachers, and NOW we found the one! Since beginning lessons with Dustin I have watched my daughter’s technique blossom. He has a way of delivering ideas with the right approach that allows us all to understand. Best Piano Teacher Ever!!! I highly recommend Dustin! If you're looking for a piano teacher who truly cares, Mr. Dustin is for you. 

 

Lilly G.

January 8, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

My boys started taking piano lessons for the first time ever with Dustin. I was fascinated of how quickly he was able to teach them music, even more amazed to the fact that in a short period of time, my boys were reading music, they were playing the piano, and actually they sound pretty good!!. It has really made an impact on them, they are learning something new, and it has definitely help them improve their memorization skills as well. Dustin is a very patient, dedicated, talented and caring music teacher. I will recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome piano teacher.

Julie H.

January 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Learning piano was wonderful. I not only got to learn to play, but I also learned about the details of playing the piano. Not only for fun on a day to day basis, but also on a more serious note like playing at performance. I was amazed at how quickly I picked up the piano with Mr. Stephens guidance. With his guidance, I discovered that playing the piano was fun and he made it easy to learn. I would recommend Mr. Stephens as a piano teacher to anyone.

Angie K.

December 4, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

We've had several teachers since we are a military family. Dustin is the perfect fit for our son.

Adrian V.

December 4, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

I had always heard that finding the right piano teacher for your child was important, I never really understood that until my son began working with Mr. Stephens for piano lessons. My 10yr old had other piano teachers in the past that really didn't seem to listen or take time to understand our son's needs which in effect, seemed to cause my son to steadily lose interest in wanting to learn piano. Mr. Stephens took the time to listen to our past experiences, taking notes (literally) on what were the past concerns and future goals. He thoughtfully planned and adjusted his lessons to keep my son interested in practicing piano as well as in learning to read music. Mr. Stephens is very knowledgeable, and truly takes time to know his students.

David R.

December 3, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Dustin is a very knowledgeable instructor with a world of experience. My daughter for the first time has actually learned a number of musical pieces as well as learning to read music. She is excited to go to class and looks forward to seeing Dustin. He is a good investment for your child’s future.

Helen C.

November 21, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

My son is 10 yr. old started with Dusting in October 2014.He has work with him for a couple of weeks. He is patient, happy and comfortable answering any questions. My son has fun playing the piano and exited to learn new music notes. He was happy to learn the hand placement and able to play with both hands on his recital in Nov.

Aaliyah D.

October 18, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Majed A.

September 28, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

I've spent 6 months in SA Texas and I met Dustin the last two months. He really was a great teacher and friend. He helped me to enter the Piano world by the right way. I wished I met him earlier. شكرا دستن :)

2719 Woodline St.
San Antonio, TX. 78251
210-365-4391

Monday-Thursday 4:30pm-9:00pm

 

Saturday 12:00pm-5:00pm